BASIC offers FREE Healthcare Reform and COBRA Webinar Updates

BASIC is a company that does outstanding work in managing your COBRA notifications, premiums, FMLA and keeping up with the very latest in health care laws and regulations.  I was lucky enough in the past to employ Linda Wurzelbacher, President,  BASIC Western USA, Inc., in the past as a vendor and she did an outstanding job.  They work with a number of local governments in Arizona and throughout the nation, including the purchasing cooperative agreements through Valley Schools Employee Benefits Trust (VSEBT) run by Andrea Billings and Tom Boone.

Here is a recent email they sent out, offering free webinars.  I would highly encourage you to avail yourself of this opportunity to receive information at no costs to you.  Pardon the poor formatting from re-posting the email.

Free Educational Webinars
Healthcare Reform and COBRA
HR solutions should be simple.
Keep it BASIC.

BASIC helps you stay abreast of the ever-evolving laws in part through our monthly webinars. They are free to everyone.

 

Feel free to invite your colleagues!

 


Healthcare Reform for 2013, 2014 and 2015

Tuesday, October 23
1:00 PM – 2:30 PM EDT
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM CDT
10:00 AM – 11:30 AM Arizona

Space is limited.
Reserve your Webinar seat now.

We will examine the changes resulting from the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (ACA). Larry will cover the requirements taking effect this year as well as in 2013, 2014 and 2015.

 

 

Presented by Larry Grudzien, JD, LLM

Lawrence (Larry) Grudzien, JD, LLM is an attorney practicing exclusively in the field of employee benefits. He has experience in dealing with qualified plans, health and welfare, fringe benefits and executive compensation areas. He has more than 26 years experience in employee benefit law.

 

 

 


COBRA Webinar

Tuesday, November 13

2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EST
1:00 PM – 2:00 PM CST

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM Arizona

 

Space is limited.
Reserve your Webinar seat now.

 

We will cover a wide range of COBRA topics including: what is COBRA, what is gross misconduct, initial notification, qualified benefits, employer termination of COBRA, election notice, and more.

 

Presented by Larry Grudzien, JD, LLM

Lawrence (Larry) Grudzien, JD, LLM is an attorney practicing exclusively in the field of employee benefits. He has experience in dealing with qualified plans, health and welfare, fringe benefits and executive compensation areas. He has more than 26 years experience in employee benefit law.

 

 

 


HR Solutions Come
Full Circle

 


Learn more about BASIC’s Services.

 

Call 888-602-2742 and your local representative will help customize your HR solutions.

 

Or you can request a proposal right now.

BASIC’s integrated HR solutions come full-circle for employers nationwide. Consistently recognized as an Inc. 5000 Fastest Growing Private Company, our expertise allows you to control costs, manage risks, and improve staff focus and effectiveness. BASIC’s suite of solutions offered independently or as a platform of services, paired with our experienced staff, ensures consistency and flexibility. HR solutions should be simple. Keep it BASIC.

 

 

Contact BASIC
Your Regional Sales Director will help customize your HR and Payroll solutions.

888 602 2742 or
Request a proposal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BASIC, 9246 Portage Industrial Drive,

Portage, MI 49204

Tel: 1 888 602 2742

www.basiconline.com
 
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s